poetgirl

Cool Hunt .LA

Name

poetgirl

Instagram

jsuskin

Website

http://www.yoursubjectyourprice.com

Notes

Modern Artisan Marketplace

@jsuskin

Poem Store. Books. Typewriters. Plants. Dirt. Dancing.

11413 Followers

Smile



link


I am so incredibly excited to announce this special project! I had the honor of writing tribute poems for all of these inspiring women. These poems serve as the lyrical base for : “Hear Her Song" A musical celebration of extraordinary women, with honorees including @hillaryclinton​, Chief Theresa Kachindamoto, Sister Marilyn Lacey, @michelleobama​, Justice Sonia Sotomayor, and more! Featuring music composed by an all-female cast of today's leading composers and songwriters, and music direction by Kurt Crowley (@crodees1)​. Presented in partnership with @vitalvoices​ and @womenlikeusfoundation​, with upcoming performances at Washington DC's @ngadc​ and San José's @hammertheatrecenter​ with @sjculture​. More information at http://thecanalesproject.com/hear-her-song HONOREES: Jenni Boelkens​ (@jenniboelkens) Nadia Bushnaq Hillary Clinton ElsaMarie D’Silva (@pinthecreep​) Dr. Laurie Green Chief Theresa Kachindamoto Dasha Kelly​ (@dasha_kelly) Michelle Kennedy (@interactiveresourcecenter​) Sister Marilyn Lacey (@mercybeyondborders​) Jacqui Lewis​ (@revjacquilewis) Celeste Mergens (@daysforgirls​) Nancy Noel​ (@nancynoelart) Michelle Obama Soledad O'Brien (@soledadobrien)​ Dr. Nancy O'Reilly​ (@drnancyoreilly) Lynn Price​ Linda Rendleman (@lindarendleman) Justice Sonia Sotomayor Ariela Suster (@sequencecollection​) Kathleen Turner COMPOSERS: Tiffany Ayalik​ (@ayaliktiffany) Sarah Elizabeth Charles​ (@secsmiles) Anna Dagmar​ Emily Estefan​ (@emily_estefan) Dina Fanai (@dfanai) Emily Hall​ Crystal Monee Hall (@crystalmonee)​ Jennifer Jolley​ (@whycompose) Molly Joyce​ (@molly.joyce) Carla Kihlstedt​ (@rabbitrabbitradio) Emily Koh​ (@emykoh) Tania J. Leon​ Grace McLean (@thatgracemclean) Kelly Moran​ (@kellymoran__) Morley​ (@morley_music) Madeline Myers (@madelinesmyers) Katy Pfaffl​ Mazz Swift​ (@mazzmuse) Georgia Stitt​ ​(@georgiastitt) Shaina Taub​ Annastasia Victory​ (@annastasiavictory)
link


Intersectional. Widespread. All inclusive. #ThePoemStore
link


I’m married to the earth.
link


Thank you @nataliemoraleslovesfreestuff for requesting that I write a poem based on my own inspiration // A topic that is currently moving through me and most likely through many of us. #ThePoemStore
link


The way I gaze @yasminemei // Thankful today for all of my talented friends who work so hard and simultaneously nurture such a loving creative community.
link


The deeper the wound, the better the wisdom. #ThePoemStore
link


Forever living inside the dream of my mighty love @elenastonaker.
link


Why wait? Lead with love today and everyday. It’s always worth the deep dive. #happyvalentinesday
link


To Shed the Youthful Idealism of the Heart // #Poem on a topic I have recently researched personally, relentlessly, and with great care.
link


Back again for my favorite view while writing poems. Today, tomorrow and Wednesday @individualmedleystore with my dear, hardworking, beautiful friend @yasminemei. Come on by.
link


This Thursday night @chandrangallery in San Francisco, come dive into the magical artistry of my love @elenastonaker. A figure drawing experience like no other, with offerings from @madremezcal and modeling by @__moreferalthan__ and myself. Link in Elena’s profile for tickets.
link